jump to navigation

Slow Week… for Me Anyway December 8, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I was trying to figure out what I’ve done in the last week worth posting about, and coming up pretty empty. Friends have had good things. One had a baby last week and is now home enjoying the addition to the family. One got a job she was after, raise and all. Another found out the job she wants hasn’t passed her by, they just haven’t started interviewing yet.  Another friend got a job offer he had been waiting and negotiating for. The holiday season is bringing early gifts to a lot of people this year.

The Game Master’s Guide of The Legacy of Heroes came out this week. I helped with the play testing and editing of this book as well as the Player’s Guide. So we’re excited about that release.

I’ve done some of our holiday shopping. Still haven’t heard from my brother yet, but got the hula hoops Mom wanted. Have other gifts planned, but not purchased, and others I haven’t even begun to figure out yet. And, it seems to be the year for it, no idea when the family Christmas is going to be. 🙂

My elbow was driving me crazy today, but all in all, I’m doing pretty well lately. Taking my meds, eating fairly well. I’ve had headaches all week, but that’s another matter entirely. If I can just figure out how to get my wrist and elbow back to good shape, all would be well with my body.

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

