jump to navigation

Two More Shopping Days Left December 22, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

And it’s raining. So much rain this week. Winter has started with a week of 50+ degree weather and rain storms. Not even fun rain storms. No lightning or thunder, just wet. Not that I really want to drive in snow, but I really don’t like driving in rain either. And people are just as accident prone, either way.

Busy, busy work days. It makes the time fly by, but also makes breaks hard to come by. Lunch, no problem, but the 15s didn’t happen today. There’s just no way to have enough people working to take care of all the customers, so I just run from one to the next for 4 hours at a time. (Lunch break in the middle of the 8 hour shift.)  Only have had one really cranky customer myself so far, and as it wasn’t my fault, so I passed it off to a manager without a guilty conscience.

Got the last bit of wrapping I needed, and will probably be making more Chex Mix tonight. I wanted to make stuffing, maybe next week. I do not want to brave the stores the next couple days any more than my work schedule requires. Looking forward to Christmas dinner with my Brother and family. Also looking forward to The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.

Everybody have a Merry Christmas this weekend. 🙂

Comments»

1. Terri - December 22, 2011

Be thankful. I’ve been having to deal with many cranky & rude people from 2 countries all week. Looking forward to 7 p.m. Sat. (It’s the only time all year Meijer locks all the doors!)
Merry Christmas to you & Rich. Have fun at Pete & Jenny’s.

Hydy - December 26, 2011

I’m quite thankful, the folks that work evenings were getting all the cranky, just out of work, want to get home people. Hope you had a great Christmas, too. We had a lovely time with Pete & Jen.


Leave a Reply

