jump to navigation

28 Steps and a New Pair of Shoes January 5, 2012

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

So, the escalators have been down all week at work. There are 28 steps between the first floor and the second floor, I counted on about the tenth trip up. Down isn’t bad at all, but working the information desk all week has put me up those steps so many times. Though our General Manager has a point, our butts will be nice and toned by the time they’re fixed.

Unfortunately, to make matters worse, I also did a rush job of buying new shoes on Monday. And got shoes that squeeze my feet just below the toes. I have to take them back, but until then, I’m working with numb pinkie toes and some serious discomfort in my left foot. Lessons learned… even if I don’t like shoe shopping, I should take more time to do it.

Had a good New Year’s Eve partying with friends and then have a nice relaxed evening on New Year’s Day with some same and some other friends. 2012 is starting out well, with plans not only being made, but set into motion. As with every year, we are determined to make this one better than the last.

Struggling to eat properly. It’s winter and I want warm comfort food, not raw salads. Fresh veggies to cook are also harder to find in good quality. I need new and exciting recipes or something. Hours are going to start dropping at the store soon, so that might give me more time to make proper food choices.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

