jump to navigation

Cooking and Fishing March 1, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

So, just for fun, I signed up for the Free Starter Edition of World of Warcraft about a week and a half ago. I was having a craving and figured I’d get bored long before I wanted to start paying for it. There’s a level cap and a gold cap and a professions cap, and you can’t trade, auction or mail anything. But they didn’t actually cap the non-profession skills. So, after getting to all the other caps, I’ve been running up my fishing and cooking skills, and getting achievements and pets. I have a bunny, a balloon, two parrots, three kittens, and a few owls. I caught Old Ironjaw in Ironforge and snuck into Orgrimmar to catch Old Crafty. I explored around Stranglethorn at lvl 20 so I could catch enough fish to cook to get to Master cooking. It’s been fun, I’ve got some more sneaking to do to max cooking out. Then maybe some exploring achievements to accomplish. First Aid isn’t going to get maxed because I can’t even begin to kill the higher mobs to get their cloth, but I might make it through silk, maybe. If I don’t get bored. I really want a ram, though. 😉

Further into The Omen Machine, and again, while I love Goodkind’s characters, and the plot isn’t a terrible one, the writing in this book leaves much to be desired. It’s disappointing.

One more medical bill down, two to go. Have to get the next one sorted on Monday when the billing lady gets back to the office. The big one seems to still be in limbo, no letter or call from the medical collections agency yet. They didn’t have the bill when I called. Got a random collection letter on a 9 year old Sprint bill out of the blue. That’s taken care of, just wow, took them long enough.

Weather is still really weird. Thunder and tornadoes and 70 degree weather in February. What will March bring?

 

 

Comments»

1. Terri - March 1, 2012

Agree with weird weather up here, too. Last night while I was at work we were getting thunder & lightning in the fog, but no rain. New one for me.


Leave a Reply

