jump to navigation

Bad Omens and Lion Cubs March 8, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

So, not much more to report. Weather steadily heading towards spring. Just two more calendar weeks to go. My boss declared is spring today because she saw a bunny. Managing to stay ahead of the flu and such going around that the state health board has been calling our store to warn us about. Fighting off a cold this week and ducking strep.

Just about done with The Omen Machine, by Terry Goodkind. I’ve just a couple chapters left, in his usual, hurry up and solve everything quickly after dragging it out over the rest of the book. The story is interesting, all our favorite characters are back. But the writing is just bad. Redundancy is the most prevalent problem. He keeps repeating himself, not just because similar things are happening, but paragraph after paragraph. It’s just odd. I really want to go back and re-read Wizard’s First Rule to remind myself why I really liked his books. But Amy still has my copy.

This week is the Darkmoon Faire in WoW. Basically a carnival. I worked very, very (some might say ridiculously) hard to do ALL of the trade skill quests (except archaeology), so I could get enough prize tickets for a lion cub pet. He’s so cute! I also fished a sea pony pet off the docks. 🙂 I haven’t managed a sea turtle yet, but I keep trying a little here and there. Wondering if Rich wants to run dungeons and battle grounds to get me more tickets as  don’t like those things.  There are so many pets and mounts to buy with tickets, but they’re expensive.

Heading to a party in Cleveland this weekend with friends. Should be a good time. St. Pat’s next weekend. I miss Ireland. One of these days, I promise, I’ll make it back to WarpCon.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

