jump to navigation

Spring Cold April 26, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve pretty much been ill with a cold and cough since my last post. It’s getting better, but it’s still not gone. So there has been lots of hot apple cinnamon herbal tea with a Mexican cinnamon stick for extra spice. And some OJ and Sprite for the vitamin C. And the first few days, some Alka Seltzer Cold. I did do Wheat Grass Juice on Monday, but it just drained my nose into my chest. Nearly gone though, I shall prevail.

Nearly May, and Mother’s Day and ten years since I graduated from Denison. Our reunion is in June, and right now we’re trying to sort out which of the Betonians are able to come and what we’ll do. So many so far away (we Miss you!) or with brand new babies. Congrats to all the new (or second time) parents! We’ll miss you, too.

Also going to Sage’s release party tomorrow, her book: Love Sucks is being released tomorrow by Musa Publishing. In any eBook format you could possibly want. Congrats Sage!

Rich and I did give in and start playing WoW for real again. I’m almost to 50 pets, and and have 33 mounts. But I’ve gotta learn to play Plants vs Zombies better. Considering rezzing my old account and combining it with my new one, but we’ll see. Might be too much effort. Might not.

Still waiting on contract from Mongoose Publishing. Really excited for the chance to work with them. 🙂 They’re super busy, though, so I’m patient.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

