jump to navigation

One For Another May 3, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Cold seems to have finished up, to be followed simply by allergy trouble. Yay, dust! And now my tummy is cranky, with food. Not that I’m not eating, just that it doesn’t seem to like anything I eat. Trying rice today, that’s completely neutral, right? We’ll see.

Getting on towards summer now. Temps in the 80s this week. Maybe warm weather will get me eating healthier. Without so much a desire for hot food. Just have to get past the stress eating habit as well. Mom’s retiring this summer, so I’m also having fantasies of homemade tomato paste this fall. 😉  There are so many farmers markets down here, plenty of tomatoes… will have to convince my brother to let them use his kitchen though, mine’s no good for that. Would also have to convince them to come down to visit in October, according to Google, that is the local picking month.

So much to plan for this summer, and we haven’t even begun. Need WorldCon roommates. Need Boise flight tickets. Need a Maine trip plan. And that’s just the big stuff. Really want to get to Cedar Point this year. Birthday plans. Anniversary plans. I don’t even know what I’m doing for Memorial Day weekend. <pipedream>  Anyone want to send me to England in June? ::laughs:: </pipedream>

We are in a new financial year at work, so hours are picking back up a little. Microsoft invested in our nook business, so that should be interesting. I’m still waiting for Love Sucks by Sage Collins to be available through the nook store. Cuz I’m stubborn like that.  Had a great time at the Chocolate Cafe with her, Shayera and their writing friends. Exquisite Corpse made for some very entertaining stories. A few even made sense.

 

Comments»

1. sagelikethespice - May 3, 2012

So glad you could come to the party!

Apparently it’s going to be about 3 months before B&N shows LS on their site *groans*

Hydy - May 4, 2012

Well, that’s really annoying. 😦

Guess I’ll have to get it off Musa after all.

sagelikethespice - May 4, 2012

I agree. It’s super-annoying. I do not understand why it takes so long, or if it’s B&N dragging their feet or Musa


Leave a Reply

