jump to navigation

Inertia May 24, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I keep having all these big ideas and dreams about what I want to do with my life. And they tend to fizzle. I am too comfortable where I am. It’s scary to take those big steps. My college computer had a fortune taped to the monitor that said: Don’t be afraid to take that big step, but that monitor is gone now.

My contact point at Mongoose is leaving the company. I never have seen a contract. She said she’ll pass on my information, but not to who or when. Hoping not to get lost in the shuffle there, but I don’t know that I can do much to prevent it until I get an email from whoever the new person in charge of freelancers turns out to be.

I have all this web design information, but I rarely take the time to study it. Or, more importantly, practice it. The few folks who’ve expressed interest in my doing web work for them have fallen through. And it’s just so much easier to relax than worry about it.

I’m stuck in the trap of comfortable and stable. Like so many people. It’s hard to break through to movement from a full stop. But I want to keep learning, and doing and striving, so I’ll have to find a way.

Comments»

1. Debi - May 24, 2012

*hugs* If it helps, I am most successful at motivating to move forward when I treat it like service to someone else, as though I am accountable to another. That said, it doesn’t always work. Months go by with no movement because following up just seems hard.

Hydy - May 31, 2012

Yeah, we do so much for others, it’s harder to do for ourselves.


Leave a Reply

