jump to navigation

Welcome to Summer May 31, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Summer is hitting full force. This past weekend we were hitting the 90 degree mark and occasionally passing it. The humidity came right along with it, too. Therefore, I stayed inside pretty much all the time. We didn’t get to go rollerblading like we hoped, nor out to Hocking Hills for a hike. It was too hot. A whole bunch of my friends, however, braved the heat for a camping trip. I was sad I could not go, but there were other things to take care of. By all accounts, it was a great time, with games and s’mores and smoked meats of various varieties. They’ve all told me I have to go next year. I’ll have to plan better so that I can. 🙂

I, instead, spent quite a lot of time playing WoW. I’m now level 80, and flying quite fast. Leveling goes far too quickly these days. I have so much more of Northrend yet to do, since I’ve never done it before. And yet, they’re trying to send me on, because I’ve outleveled most of the content. I’m stubborn though, and quite alright with doing grey or green level quests, and hitting max before I even get to Cataclysm content.  I’m also up to 64 pets. So close to the next milestone of 75. But there are 150, so quite a lot left to do there. Enjoying all the fishing and cooking and archeology, too. And 5 short of the next mount achievement of 50, as well.

Coming up: Father’s Day, Birthdays, Anniversaries, trips and conventions. A busy summer indeed.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

