jump to navigation

Officially Summer June 21, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Longest day of the year, and official start to summer was yesterday. And the temperatures are certainly agreeing. Lots of high 80s and low 90s around here these days. Occasional drops of rain to cool it down, but far less than is good for us.

My parents had a busy weekend: 39th anniversary, Father’s Day and moving all in three days’ time. But they seem to have survived it (and the down pouring rains) without too much hassle. I look forward to more pictures and actually getting to visit them at some point.

This Saturday is full of overlapping friends’ gatherings. A women’s event, a cookout wedding reception, and my usual night out. Oh, and I have to work all morning. Not sure what all I’m going to make it to. But it should be a fun day.

Less than two weeks until our trip to Boise. We’re pondering watching the fireworks from Bogus. Also, going to Wingers and Fuddruckers are a must. I miss good burgers and Wingers’ sauce. (No, Mike, I’m not getting a veggie burger, that’s what Northstar is for.)

Anyone going to England for the Olympics and have a suitcase I can hitch a ride in? I’ve got a place to stay, I just can’t afford the ticket… 😉  Okay, can’t afford to miss the work either, but hey, who’s counting…

Also still looking for a job at a nonprofit. Not having much luck, or I don’t have the right skill sets they need. No word back from Mongoose. Anyone need a website designed or maintained? 😉

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

