jump to navigation

Brithday Week July 26, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Last Thursday we went to the Batman marathon at a theater in the southwest corner of town. There were only about 20 of us in the arena-style room, and no little ones. They gave us free small popcorn vouchers, too. I stayed awake for the first two movies, and only slept during Bane’s takeover of Gotham in the third. I like Batman, so I enjoyed my evening very much. Though, I think Vinnie is right, a bit too much Bruce Wayne and not enough Batman. But we had junk food and a fun night out.

Had a quiet couple of days and then went to see my brother’s family and new house. They found a really nice place. Kids all get their own rooms, and a basement to play in. The got me a cake, with candles and singing and everything. It was very sweet. We played an Angry Birds card and dice game and a round of Uno with plastic cards. A nice afternoon with family.

Spent time with friends the last couple days, hanging out, having fun. Gaming on my birthday was a lot of fun, cured the Roman Empire and then took power away from the senate. This coming weekend is now the Cedar Point trip, that will be a blast. Still trying to figure out when King’s Island can happen.

It’s been a good week of birthday celebrations. I am well loved.

Comments»

1. Terri - July 27, 2012

Ride a coaster for me—I haven’t been there in close to 30 years.
The Red Angry Bird is my hero!

Hydy - August 2, 2012

::Smiles:: Done.


Leave a Reply

