jump to navigation

Quiet Week September 14, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Not much to report, though apparently it’s the week of pets. Mom got a puppy and another friend got a baby ball python. ::shudders::

Recovered alright from ChiCon. Spent last weekend relaxing. Have another con this weekend.

Continuing to get loads of hours at work, but they’re starting to hire folk to take up the slack, so we’ll see how that goes. The holidays will be here before we know it. I put up Halloween books right beside Christmas books yesterday.

Health wise, I’m doing alright. Feeling pretty good. Still arguing with my body on certain points, but that’s typical. I do find that when I’m not feeling well, I tend to eat more healthily. It’s stress that sends me off into junk food. (or laziness, I’ve gotta work on this bringing food to work thing.)

Comments»

1. Terri - September 15, 2012

Hydy, if what your mom has is a “puppy”, it must be related to Marmaduke!

Hydy - September 20, 2012

It’s only just over a year old, totally still a puppy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

