jump to navigation

Great Weekend September 20, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

We had a great weekend hanging out with our friends. Lots of good food again, and much good company. We are definitely still recovering from all the energy spent. The four days straight of 7am shifts is not helping with that. Next week I’m up at 40 hours, but three of the shifts start at 9am, I think I like that better. It’s still rough being away from my computer that much, I really would love to get my home-based businesses up and running and making money. Anyone want to sponsor me while I get started? 😉  Just dreading my 11th holiday season in retail.

I’m told today is Firefly’s 10th anniversary. So that’s cool. Might have to watch some tonight. Need to see the new Dr Who episode(s), too. Rich said a new season of Sherlock is on Netflix. 🙂  Avengers comes out on DVD Tuesday, thanks big brother. And all too soon, it will be time for Halloween and on into the holiday rush.

 

Comments»

1. Terri - September 23, 2012

I’m with you about holiday time in “retail land”. Mine is already beginning due to Canada’s Thanksgiving being in mid-October. The joys of border town living.


Leave a Reply

