jump to navigation

Family Visit October 18, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Went to see my brother and his three kids this weekend. Sis-in-Law is out of town most of this month for a trial. So, Rich and I went up Sunday morning to let people get out of the house to help out a church. We played pool and Legos and an Angry Bird card game. Then we ordered pizza and watch a bunch of Pink Panther, and the Barbie version of The Three Musketeers. I napped most of the afternoon while the kids all played with toys and tablets. We had a great time playing the kids, they were very well behaved while Pete was out.

Monday was a shopping day for me. Nationwide decided on my settlement for the car accident, and I used my part of it to get work clothes and a new laptop so I could give the borrowed netbook back. It’s a shiny new 15.6″ Asus, this time with warranty including accidental damage.

Still no luck on the job search front for Rich. Lots of possibilities, waiting on call backs. Lots of work and hours for me, training up the new folks to help out with the heavy stuff. I really appreciated it this week. Step by step, we’re getting holiday setup going. Can hardly wait until it’s done.

This weekend friends are getting married and the Halloween parties begin. I think I will be attending four. Busy seasons.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

