jump to navigation

Restful Weekend November 1, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life, writing.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

A restful weekend that kept on going, for me. Had the days following the parties off so I could sleep (which I the proceeded to do through most of Sunday as well). Then, my job gave me off through Halloween as well. The holiday final set is today and tomorrow, though, so the rest was appreciated. Halloween is now over, we are running headlong for the Christmas season.

I really am thinking I need to take my laptop back to Microcenter. The touchpad issues are just annoying. It clicks in wherever the cursor is, even if I’m nowhere near touching it. On the otherhand, I might just uninstall it and buy an external mouse. Not sure which would be the better option. Maybe all it needs is a reinstall? I have some work I need to get done first, though.

And just because I am that insane, I’m pondering NaNoWriMo again. National Novel Writing Month, for those unfamiliar, is the insanity of a large group of people who decided that November would be a good month to write a novel in. The goal is 50K words in 30 days. I’ve never been successful at it, though I did come close one year when I did it after Christmas instead of before. I just feel like I haven’t done a lot of Creative writing lately, and I miss it. I’m not sure, we’ll see, full length novels have never really been my forte.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

