jump to navigation

Resolution November 8, 2012

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Resolved the touchpad problem with a mouse. Was finally able to disable the pesky touchpad properly. Much easier to type now. And it was only $10 at Meijer. Just a simple wired Logitech optical mouse. Makes me happy.

The holiday setup at work resolved without injury or too much upset. The District Manager has been through a few times, to tell us what we haven’t fixed yet. But we’re nearly ready. And I got to spend the rest of the weekend pet sitting for a very good puppy and a not so nice, but still fairly well-behaved cat. 🙂

The election was resolved with President Obama getting another four years. And several states moving forward on equal rights for gay couples. I am hoping Ohio manages to repeal our DOMA law when it comes up on the (next?) ballot, too.

This coming weekend is my Brother’s birthday, Happy Birthday!  And my Mom coming to visit for a couple days. So I’ve got some cleaning still to do. 😉  It is also the Holiday Meeting at work, which means I get my ten year pin… Eesh.

Comments»

1. Terri - November 8, 2012

Congrats on surviving 10 yrs.in retail. (And you still have a little sanity, well done)

Hydy - November 15, 2012

Thanks. I don’t know about sanity, but hey. 😉


Leave a Reply

