jump to navigation

Waiting January 17, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Things are about to begin. Tonight we help set up for this weekend’s con. Tomorrow we get word back on a job for Rich. Next week, my nephew has another appointment with docs. Week after he turns 7. And I go to my second convention of the year. Week after that, I get to puppy-sit for a weekend again. I’m also pondering joining a writing group, to get me back on track. And at some point I really need to take my Prius in for warranty work.

This past week, not much happened. Aside from the usual, work, eat, sleep, look for jobs. Started reading Fall of Giants by Ken Follett. Interesting piece. Though I’m far more interested in the history than the characters’ sex lives. He’s not too bad about it, just a few places where I looked at it and went, Really? I get that the romances are important to the play, but. Ah well. To each his own.

Okay, that’s all for this week. Take care.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

