jump to navigation

Good Weekend, Time to Sleep April 4, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Had a great weekend with my friends at MARCon this past weekend. We hosted our usual excellent party, with red and blue of tastiness. The music was great and the dancefloor stayed full all night. Thanks to all who made the party possible and kept it running smoothly.

Easter, I spent exhausted, and bored. I worked my first Sunday in over three years, and the place was dead, due to the rest of the mall being closed. But we carried on, and when I got home, it wasn’t too late to call my parents and wish them a Happy Easter, and Mom a Happy Birthday. And, thanks to some friends, I had a brand new (to me) bed to sleep in that night, too.

I am doing a bit more work on that “take care of me” thing, and bought a bunch of veggies this week. Even made and ate the Kale with Peanut Sauce (almond, really). And I have stuff for stir fry and stew. Making veggies and rice as I type, today.

This weekend will be for relaxing. As fleet heads to Kentucky for ConGlomeration, I am staying behind to puppy-sit. Such a cute, cuddly puppy, who could resist? Hoping to also get some writing done, but may just cuddle and sleep.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

