jump to navigation

Relaxing into Spring April 11, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Spent the weekend pet sitting for my friends. The kitty was very cranky at me for cuddling the puppy, so he mostly ignored me all weekend. Pup only ignored me when I watched tv, and he wanted to be upstairs watching the road. But we had a good weekend together, and some nice romps in the backyard. I watched the entire first season of CSI, so that was fun.

Mom and I are working out the details for her weekend visit. Truth be told, she’s doing most of the work, and I’m doing most of the waffling. Thanks, Mom!  But I’m looking forward to her visit next weekend.

This weekend is nothing much, a break from a month of fleet events in a row. Probably going out with friends tomorrow evening, but then probably just hanging around the apartment the rest of the time. Get some cleaning done, some reading done, maybe some writing. Weather’s dropping back down to chilly, so probably won’t go for the outdoor route.

Networking more, but still waiting to hear back from a lot of job applications. Library seems to be the way to go. The other stuff I like to do for fun, and perhaps killing the joy in them would be less ideal.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

