jump to navigation

Grad School and Other Plans May 30, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I was accepted to Kent State’s eDegree program on Friday, and got all the rest of my paperwork over the weekend. I’ve made contact with my academic advisor and have registered for my fall classes. 🙂 Mostly all core classes, with just one fun webdesign workshop at the end of semester if I’m up for it. So very excited to be going back to school. (Yes, I’m a geek.)

Had a great time camping this past weekend. The weather wasn’t too bad, a bit chilly at night and some rain here and there, but nothing serious until the downpour Sunday night. Much tasty food was had, many new dutch oven recipes were tried. And of course, there were awesome campfires and tasty s’mores. Looking forward to doing it again.

On the apartment hunt front, I’m finding that apartments with washer/dryer hookups under $500 are few and very far between. Looks like I’ll be living in a building where many of my friends used to live come this August. With a bit of creative arranging, and a little bit of kitchen cabinet/butcher block shopping, it should work out.

No dice on the job search front yet, but I’ve a lot of applications in, and in the meantime, B&N is giving me fairly decent hours. What with all the folks leaving, they’ve gotta have someone around. So, we’ll see how things go there.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

