jump to navigation

June is Here June 6, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

A quiet week for me. Just the usual working and hanging out with friends. I went to a meditation workshop on Monday that was quite interesting, informative and fun. So, I’m looking into doing that more often, for health and well being. I’ve been so worn out lately, I’ve got to start taking back my energy. Had a nice drive on Sunday, just went east for a while and then came back home. It was a gorgeous day.

Applications out in the world, both for jobs and a new apartment. Waiting to hear back on all of that. Waiting for the fall and the beginning of classes. Waiting to see what all the changes at the store will bring. Waiting for summer to start in earnest, we’ve a couple more weeks by the calendar.

Been reading old science fiction lately. First The Invisible Man and now War of the Worlds. Both have the tone that usually turns me off literature of that time period (or “literature” in general), but the topics are of interest to me, and they are both very short, so I push on. I’ll get back into history again after this, I think. One more “recreational” nonfiction book before I start school. Just have to decide which time period. Technically, the 20s and 30s are next if I stay linear. I was planning on skipping WWII (as the point was learning more about things of which I know the least), and reading up on Korea and Vietnam, too. So, I’m not sure what I’ll choose. Suggestions?

 

 

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

