jump to navigation

Storms? What storms? June 13, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I guess the storm came through Columbus last night, my car was wet when I went to work this morning anyway. I didn’t hear anything. Much worse further north. Hope everyone is safe and powered.

Celebrated an engagement with friends this past weekend, I wish them all the best as they plan their lives together. Learned a new game – ladder ball. It was fun, but I’d have to play a lot more to be any good at it. The fire was lovely and warm, though the stone benches remained chilly, which was odd to me, but I guess it takes more heat, or less people blocking them from the fire to warm up.

Got approved for my apartment this week and dropped off the deposit so they’ll hold it for me until I’m ready to move in towards the end of July. A lot of things to do next month for the move.

Father’s Day on Sunday, so Happy Father’s Day to all the dads who read this, and to my Dad, who I think Mom prints this out for him to read.

Lots of friends at Origins this week/end, I think I’m just going to relax, take it easy, and maybe clean my desk.

Comments»

1. Hydy - June 13, 2013

Also, this blog is now four years old. 🙂

2. Terri - June 16, 2013

Glad you found a place. E-mail your address to me after you get settled in.


Leave a Reply

