jump to navigation

Happy Birthday, America! July 4, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Happy 4th of July everyone. 🙂

Red, White and Boom was pretty last night. Watched it on an old, but fairly sizable TV. Not sure the weather today is going to be good for fireworks, but might go out and see what I can see. Haven’t really finalized plans yet. My usual Thursday events are not happening.

Forgot to go visit my brother last weekend, so take two is this Sunday. Probably including an all-family Skype for Dad’s birthday. Spending the rest of the weekend pet-sitting for friends heading to a convention out of town.

Work today was very slow, until just before I was leaving. Folk finished with the parades and came in out of the rain. Hope sales do well, it’s been a down week. I do have to be back in tomorrow morning, but I have Saturday off to sleep and play with the puppy.

Utility shut off and turn on dates all sorted out, though I am not convinced that AT&T has it right, as I didn’t receive the second emails that I should have. We’ll find out in the next few days, though. Might require another telephone call tomorrow.  Books and CDs are packed, just a couple more weeks to go.

Busy, busy life. 🙂

Comments»

1. Peggy Paige - July 4, 2013

Whose puppy? What kind?

Hydy - July 4, 2013

Same one I always dog sit, and the same cat, too. He’s a Rottweiler mixed with a couple other things.


Leave a Reply

