jump to navigation

Moving Day is Coming Soon July 18, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I am moving apartments on Saturday morning. I’ve got a friend with a truck and brand new trailer, and a couple other friends with big vehicles coming to help. I keep checking the weather forecast, but it keeps changing. One day it says 90, the next 80, and back again. My bookshelves are all cleared and packed. Except for my computer, my desk and files are all packed. My pewter, antiques and china are all packed. Tonight’s agenda is the kitchen and the rest of the closets. (I figure the dresser drawers are nicely packed, just take them out, move the big pieces and put them back in.) I should really take apart the modular bookcase, but it’s such a pain to disassemble and reassemble them. (No, disassemble!)

I still don’t have my AT&T modem(I mean, Gateway), but it currently seems like it should arrive today (UPS tends to show up around 6pm here). The tech I talked to earlier this week said there’s no wiring needed, I should be able to set up the internet on Saturday. I’ve still got internet here until next Thursday (providing They don’t disconnect me early, Again.) And all the other utilities are all set to go on and off properly. Email with address and details will be going out some time next week. I still have to decide what I’m doing about package delivery at the new place as it requires a key to get in the building, and the mailboxes are tiny. I’m not starting mail forwarding until the end of next week, as I’ll be here cleaning after work most days next week.

Birthdays next week. Happy Birthday to all my fellow end-of-July birthdays! I’ve got Cedar Point on Monday, and a lot of nebulous, not really formed plans the rest of the week. Working 7am-3pm Tuesday through Friday puts a damper on going out and partying mid-week, but maybe I’ll figure something out for Friday night and/or Saturday. Suggestions welcome! 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

