jump to navigation

Stealing Net From a Friend July 25, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

As I type this, I am still waiting on AT&T to show up with my modem. Switching internet services with this move has been a nightmare. I’m about ready to give up on AT&T and see what else is available here, though I don’t really want to go back to Insight/Time Warner, either, given they were the other half of the nightmare. (Edit: AT&T did show up (his previous job today was 4.5 hours in the basement of Children’s Hospital). Unfortunately, the internet does not reach my connection. I have a modem, and the signal goes out 966 feet, but then it stops. So, he has to put in a ticket with someone else to make the internet get all the way to me. Once they do that, I’m all set.)
My birthday was yesterday, and I’ve had minimal access to Facebook, and my personal gmail account, and nothing else, because that’s all my phone can do. I did have a lovely steak dinner at Outback last night, and got to see friends for a bit, after the four hours of staring out my window for a van that did not come. I had a great time at Cedar Point on Monday, even though it rained, and I only got to ride half the rides I wanted to. This did include the newest coaster, so I count that as a success.
Except for the internet and some insect issues, I’m really liking my new apartment. Here are some pictures…
Of the Office:
Office
Of the Living Room:

Living Rm

Of the Bedroom:

Bed

Hope Chest

Kitchen photos will be forthcoming when the bug issues are solved.

Work continues to give me hours as people continue to quit, soon others will be going back to school (either as students or as their main job), so I imagine hours will keep up through to the holiday season. Again, if anyone needs a job, we have many positions available, including a couple lead positions. If you go to the website and see that we’re hiring a store manager, that is a lie, but because we are a training store, we do the interviewing and training for managers of other stores.
Once I get this move all sorted out, and the other apartment cleaned and turned back over, I’ll be checking out the two libraries closest to me: Bexley and CML’s Livingston branch. I really should also go check out the State of Ohio library, in case I ever need it for school, since it is my local campus.
Just over four weeks til grad school starts. Exciting times.

Comments»

1. Terri - July 26, 2013

Glad you like your new place.


Leave a Reply

