jump to navigation

Family Fun August 22, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Spent the weekend with my family. Saturday was the girls’ birthday party. We had make-your-own soft tacos for lunch, and cake and ice cream for dessert. The cake had Ariel on it, both the girls’ names and candles for each of them to blow out. They got lots of toys and books, and had a great time putting things together and trying them out. Adorable as always, we had a great afternoon with my brother’s family, my parents, Jen’s parents, and my aunt and uncle.

Sunday, my parents and aunt and uncle (and dogs) came down for a picnic in a “nearby” park. The map made it look much closer than it really was, but we found it eventually. The pups had a nice run with the big dogs in the huge dog park. Then we went to a picnic area for lunch of salads and sandwiches. A short walk around a nearby pond finished out our afternoon in the sun.

Mom and I did some grocery shopping, and then went to see Star Trek Into Darkness at the dollar theater. Monday, we did some household and shoe shopping, then took Dad to Red Lobster. He and I spent the afternoon telling stories on the couch while Mom napped. Then one final meal before they headed back to the hotel.

It was a good visit.

Now, I’m eager for school to start on Monday. My professors have started posting welcome messages, but they are holding off on the syllabus posting until Monday. I did finally get a name for my tools for success class, a PhD candidate at KSU. Just a few more days to go! 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

