jump to navigation

Week 2 September 5, 2013

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Labor Day weekend. And I did a lot of labor. Worked Saturday, did all my Tools homework on Sunday and my Tech homework on Monday. I have a lot of reading to do for my Tech test next week, so have been doing that throughout the week and will do a lot more of it the next couple days. Kickstarted the Tech group project by volunteering to set up the website, and started getting folk to volunteer(or is that be voluntold) to lead the different weekly projects. Still waiting on a lot of confirmations, but there’s a site to put next week’s homework results on, so I’m content for now. Tomorrow is the only scheduled online time of the semester – a synchronous collaboration chat with about 1/3 my Tools class. Unless, that is, everyone else has waited for the third session, in which case it could be quite the big chat.

Work is going along as usual. I’m generally stuck in Music three days a week, now. My GM just now realized that today. Training the new kids bit by bit. I’m holding steady at 30hrs a week these days. We’re set for Halloween, but soon enough, we’ll switch to holiday rush.

A friend of mine found one of these at a garage sale and got it for me:

https://hydy.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/2ee42-img_0353.jpg

It’s completely manual, so I have to strengthen my hands/wrists up some before I can use it properly. But it’s fun to play with.

I also got out to Half Price Books this past weekend for their Labor Day sale, and got two books: Elminster Ascending, and Variable Star, as well as five movies including The Mummy triology, Which I then confused people by quoting the line about being a Librarian. No, I don’t have a library job yet, it’s just an adorable line.

Comments»

1. Terri - September 6, 2013

I did not know you were into collecting antiques. Have fun!

Hydy - September 12, 2013

Nah, I just wanted a cute little typewriter. 😉


Leave a Reply

