jump to navigation

Busy, Awesome Life September 19, 2013

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Schedule set for events for the next three months. It’s going to be a fun, busy ride. And I get to pet-sit three weekends, go camping, go to Cleveland three times, Detroit once, and have a great time here in Columbus. I might even make it to the Ren Faire for closing weekend. 🙂 So much to do, so much fun to have. And so much schoolwork to fit in.

The group project is steaming along. I did a major edit to one of the pages today. And we’re getting closer to having a cover page for web 2.0 done. If I get done with all the writing I need to do today, I’ll put up some more of the graphics that were donated to the project. My first paper is the biggest bit of homework left for the week: a “paper that discusses the information agency’s role in a future where technology will drive knowledge and information.”  I admit, I had to Google ‘information agency’ to figure out he was talking about libraries, museums, archives and galleries. But that should be a fun paper to write as the focus of both my classes has mostly been on that topic. My interest is starting to wander towards information systems a bit more than preservation – I mean, I like preservation of Things, but access seems like a more intriguing problem to work on. We’ll see how things go.

I did not get the library job that I interviewed for a couple weeks ago. But right now I’m so busy, I’ve only managed to apply to one other library job, and that because it came across the list-serv for school. But there’s a Career Fair thing at the Columbus campus October 3rd that I’ve registered to go to. So, maybe that will help. Scholarships have finally opened up for application. Those are due mid-October, so another thing for me to get in gear and work on.  Work at the store continues apace, headlong for the holidays. Weeee!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

