jump to navigation

Videos are Not my Thing September 26, 2013

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Week five of classes, the last week of the Tools for Success class, and the big final project is a Wordle and a video. I had a lot of trouble with lighting and sound yesterday, today I must either edit what I made, or do it all over again. Yay, fun. The group project is going well, midpoint grading happens after this weekend. So, we’ll see how the Professor thinks it’s going then. I start my Foundations class next week, too. On more month of two classes, and then November will just be down to one class to finish the semester. So far, so good.

Work is heading full steam ahead. Lots of new toys and games for the holidays. A nook price drop, for at least this week, they won’t tell us if it is permanent, they never do. Some nebulous “new thing” on the horizon, as always, for the holiday season. All the DVDs I want to own have come out this month – Dr Who 7, Ironman 3, and Star Trek Into Darkness. But I’m being good and not spending money on expensive things. Still spending most of my time in Music, so if you’re bored during the morning/early afternoon, come say hi. (And, yes, we’re still hiring, especially if you like coffee and want to work in the cafe.)

Health is pretty good. Stupid wrist is still stupid. And I keep getting headaches when I walk out the door, not sure what’s up with that, maybe I’m just not paying as much attention when I’m in the apartment and the sunlight outside reminds me. Perhaps I should get to the Chiro for my neck.

Anyway, video editing to do. See you next week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

