jump to navigation

Survived, but Ill November 7, 2013

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This past weekend was a blast. Great nights out with friends and a very nice party on Saturday. We even had some pretty great costumes at work, though not me.

Finished my peer and professor reviews for my Tech class on Sunday, so that class is now done. I’m registered for spring classes. My change in focus, however, has my advisor advising me to find a new advisor, because she doesn’t know as much about the tech classes I want to take. I’m halfway through homework in Foundations for the week, just have response posts to write, and finish a paper on a professional library association and their website. Four weeks left in that class and then I’m done for the semester.

I did, however, pick up a sore throat somewhere over the weekend. It manifested fully Tuesday morning and has been obnoxious since. But it has not come with a fever or cough, yet. ::knockknock:: So I’m feeding it OJ and Sprite tonight, had soup for lunch. And will be getting to bed early today, if things go according to plan. And this weekend will be rest while puppy and kitty sitting, with the usual work thrown in.

Next week, we have a surprise book signing at noon on Wednesday by none other than Sarah Palin – for her new book about keeping Christ in Christmas and being proud of it. It should be quite the day.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

