jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving!!! November 28, 2013

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I wish everyone a very happy, safe and love-filled Thanksgiving today. Safe travels for those on the road, and a snow storm for those waiting outside retail establishments for sales. 😉 (No, I’m not looking forward to working this weekend, but at least the time will go by fast.)

This past weekend was pet-sitting while folks went out east, this weekend is pet sitting while folks go to Indiana. Poor Ralphie’s back in his cone, though. Dusty is ignoring me so far today though I imagine he’ll come out when I start eating dinner.

In the oven so far: Cornish hen and homemade stuffing. In an hour, I’ll switch the stuffing for the yams, and check on the hen. Tuesday I had an excellent Thanksgiving feast with my gaming friends, last night the folks I pet-sit for made me another excellent feast, today is with the pup and cat, and tomorrow, I imagine there will be all sorts of food at work. 🙂 Quite a good Thanksgiving week.

School-wise, I’ve got an annotated bibliography and summary to do this weekend, and one post to reply to sometime before Sunday. Next week is my last week for the semester. Hurray, a break so I can catch up on Dr Who and Bones. 😉

All in all, a good start to the holiday season.

 

Comments»

1. Terri - November 28, 2013

Had to work today & we had lake effect snow. Does that count?
Happy Thanksgiving to you, too.

Hydy - December 5, 2013

Sure, that counts. 🙂


Leave a Reply

