jump to navigation

Ancestry.com December 12, 2013

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

So, classes are done, grades are coming in. All is going well, so far. Some new scholarships have opened up, and I’ll be applying to at least one of them if I can figure out where the application link is. But for now, it’s my vacation.

I watched all of Season 8 of Bones via Netflix. And now I’m mad, if you have seen and remember the season ender, you’ll know why, if not – well, let’s just say that the big bad has been running strong for two seasons and he’s still on the loose. 😦 I have yet to get to the library for Dr Who, but I’ll be doing that soon.

I did, however, spend ridiculous amounts of time on Ancestry.com because my attempt to make a database of my family tree got stalled by missing dates and the website offered me 7 days free. I spent a good deal of Wednesday wading through European royalty of the Middle Ages because it turns out my Dad’s paternal grandmother’s family goes back through Charlemagne et al, not to mention a couple saints and at least one king or queen from almost every European country, if not several. The rest of the lines stall out way before then, but I’m most frustrated by the Paige line faltering so quickly. Not sure if it has to do with the name change, or just poor record keeping, must investigate more and try a few searches. I haven’t even begun on Mom’s side because I had so much more information to start with there already. Weee fun! 🙂

Christmas parties start this weekend. The crowds started last weekend. Snow and cold is making driving absolutely crazy. Less than two weeks to go, are you ready?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

