jump to navigation

Merry Christmas to All! December 26, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Had a really nice Christmas. Spent Christmas Eve morning at work, with very understanding folks who knew they were too late for what they wanted. Spent the rest of the day watching Star War, wrapping presents and snuggling the puppy. Christmas Day I spent the afternoon with Pete and family, including their new dog. We had a great time with new toys, games, puzzles and books. Then I spent the evening watching the end of Matt Smith’s term as Doctor Who. I have new (and old) movies to watch, new books to read, and new clothes to shop for. Thank you to those that sent cards, I filled up my “mantlepiece” this year. 🙂 Hope everyone else had a wonderful day as well.

Now, if I can just get rid of this cold, I’d be doing great. I think I’ve caught up on all the in-theater movies I want to see (unless Ender makes it to the dollar theater), so this weekend will involve more resting after work on Saturday. On another health note, if anyone has a three-bean chili recipe they’re particularly fond of, I’m in the market. Cold med-head has put Ancestry.com research on temporary hold, but I should get back to it next week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

