jump to navigation

Happy New Year! January 1, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: ,
trackback

All the awesome of 2013 in Review:

I learned about Drupal and Joomla!

Learned about and began practicing new forms of meditation.

Got to ride the new coaster at Cedar Point.

Had some nice family visits.

Did lots of pet sitting for Ralphie and Dusty.

Attended a lot of excellent Fleet parties.

Got to go camping, Twice.

A friend got me an Old tiny typewriter.

Went to COSI and saw the Mythbusters exhibit.

Went to an author event and got to meet: R.A. Salvatore, Ed Greenwood and Erin Evans and get all their signatures.

Had grand adventures with friends.

I started Grad School.

I lead a successful group project.

I had my first library interview, and my second.

I aced my first semester.

I started researching my ancestry.

I got to see all the movies I wanted to see.

Caught up on Doctor Who, and even got to watch the Christmas Episode when it aired.

Rang in the New Year with great friends.

Comments»

1. Terri - January 5, 2014

Congrats on your accomplishments.
I hope it’s your mom’s side of the family you are researching. (LOL)

Hydy - January 8, 2014

I actually got a lot further back on one line of your side. But mostly I’m stymied by lack of international access (that costs another $30+/month).


Leave a Reply

