jump to navigation

January Cold January 9, 2014

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Cold and ice and snow and more cold. Yay winter. 😉   Except that it makes me want to hibernate. Which I’ve let myself do a lot in this month off from school. Lots of movies and reading and playing Flow Colors. Classes start Monday, though, so back to the busy.

Applied to four new library jobs last week. People are freaking out that B&N is planning to close 20 stores a year for the next decade, or so the internets say. There are 7 B&Ns in Columbus, it seems the market’s a bit over-saturated to me, but what do I know about business.

Trying to make healthier foods, and still satiate my need for warm foods this winter. I made chili last week, but next time I need to make it spicier. Made penne and artichoke hearts today. It was quite tasty. Mixed together all the nuts and seeds I had to make my own trail mix. I must be spoiled by cheap tuna, I didn’t really like the albacore white I got the other day. More experimenting to come.

DeCon coming up next weekend. 🙂

Comments»

1. Terri - January 12, 2014

Good luck on your classes. Justin starts back on Mon., too.


Leave a Reply

