jump to navigation

Spring!!! March 20, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

They say it’s spring today. They also say tomorrow is going to start with snow and end with 60 degree temps. Ah, Ohio. Welcome to spring, my friends, family, and readers.

I had a great weekend with friends both here and up north last weekend. There was much silliness and bacon. Opting out of going north again this weekend, but still plenty of fun to be hand here at home.

I also have a final project that I’m hoping to finish up tonight, and a midterm test to take on Saturday. And I have to finish editing the NGS book by end of day Sunday. But then it’s Spring Break! Weeee! No homework for a week! 😉

In other news, I bought my plane tickets to England. They’re for June instead of August as I realized I have more of a break (three weeks instead of one) between classes earlier in the summer. I get to fly through DC and Brussels to get there, but I’m going straight from Columbus to Bristol (and back) without having to get a train to and from London. K’s already being to plan Things We Must Do. So looking forward to seeing her!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

