jump to navigation

In a Rush April 10, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve got to slow down. I keep forgetting things. I put a sign on my door earlier this week that says: Slow Down. Take a Breath. Do you have Everything you Need? Are you Sure?  Didn’t forget all the things I needed for today, so I guess it helped. 🙂

Today went well. Good thoughts and positive vibes and fingers crossed. An exciting possibility is in the works.

Enjoying another week with only one class. I start my Database driven Websites workshop this weekend. Get to learn more about Access, SQL, and ColdFusion. 🙂 Should be fun!

Had a nice gaming party with friends this past weekend. Went very well. Had a great time. A bit of hanging out planned for this weekend. And possibly an early matinee of Captain America.

Also, having finished The Third Kingdom by Terry Goodkind (still need to read The First Confessor), I started a new Heinlein book this week: For Us, The Living. About a third of the way through. Spider Robinson is definitely right in his introduction – it’s not a novel per se, more of essays on Heinlein’s views that shaped the rest of his books. Enjoying it anyway, it is very thoughtful.

Updated a handful of passwords thanks to newly announced internet bug. FTP no longer likes me, but it’s dinner time, so I’ll figure that out later. 🙂

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

