jump to navigation

And the Yo-Yo Continues April 17, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

80s over last weekend, and snow on Tuesday. What fun! We’re back into the 60s today, and beautiful weather. Ohio is definitely exciting… or something like that. 😉

Watched a couple new (to me) movies over the weekend. Watched The Philadelphia Story and Kinky Boots with friends, both very good and very entertaining. Then went to see Captain America Winter Soldier by myself. Also a very good movie. Though debate rages over whether I should watch SHIELD episodes.

Started my database driven website workshop this week. Learning new things about Access and SQL. All is good. 🙂 only just over two weeks left in the semester. Excited for the summer. They say the bill will be arriving next week. Once again, gratitude to my parents for their assistance in this new chapter in my life.

On the gaming front, I lost my character on Tuesday. Time to test out a new combination in the new system next week. And I’m considering returning to World of Warcraft – as a more social alternative to the hours I spend watching Netflix. We shall see.

Hope everyone is having a good week, and has a Happy Easter on Sunday!

Comments»

1. Peter - April 24, 2014

SHIELD is getting better. More intrigue…characters have been a little better than meh…which is saying something for todays television.


Leave a Reply

