jump to navigation

Busy Month! May 8, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

So, this week starts the crazy. I’m pre-writing this to post on Thursday because I won’t be home. This weekend is MARCon here in Columbus and I will be there starting when I get off work on Thursday until Sunday lunch-time. We are hosting three nights in a row, should be a great time. Perfect for my May break from school.

Then, Happy Mother’s Day!!!

The following weekend are events with friends and family. And the weekend after that is camping from Thursday through Monday, homework-load dependent. I still haven’t heard from the professor yet about anything, including the book, but I got the one every other management class has used, and am just hoping that for a three week class, he doesn’t expect us to buy multiple. The weekend after that, I’m staying home for pet sitting while everyone else heads to Cleveland for Concoction. Which should be awesome for them, and homework time for me.

All A’s again this semester. Yay, fun. Looking forward to learning more cool stuff this summer and fall. I’ve become slightly obsessed with database design since taking my database driven website class, and learning the basics of SQL. Yay organization. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

