jump to navigation

Awesome Birthday July 25, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Had a great birthday dinner with lots of friends. Thanks to all for coming out to celebrate with me. 🙂  My desktop is now up and running again, with a new surge protector, too. I even got a little thumb drive… that has more than twice the memory of the computer I took to college. It’s not perfect, but I can run dungeons properly now. Other updates to come, but I think the next one is a hard drive and new Windows install, which takes a bit more money and effort. A bit more birthday shopping to go – some books, maybe a movie or two and some clothes probably (thanks for the gifts family and friends). Need to check out textbooks for the fall while I’m on Amazon, too.

Busy school week coming up. I have the usual homework, plus a proposal to write and a reflection. The proposal requires I pick a topic for a literary review and find ten sources. The reflection requires I read all the articles and posts and replies on a single module. So, that’ll all be fun, and possibly interrelated.

Fun tonight and then a quiet weekend of homework and computer time. And a Happy Birthday to Marianne come Tuesday. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

