jump to navigation

Summer Course Complete. August 14, 2014

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, grad school, life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well, it will be shortly, when I post my final response to someone’s paper, anyway. 🙂 Shortened classes for summer session are really rough. But I have a week off to recover before the Fall semester starts. I think both my classes are starting together this time, too. Should be fun!

Family birthday party this weekend for the girls. Happy Birthday nieces!!! And my folks are coming down to visit as well. Maybe I’ll get them to take me to see Guardians of the Galaxy. 😉 I keep hearing such awesome reviews of it.

The store is the store, still looking for a lot of lead positions if anyone wants to come work with me. (Head Cashier, Childrens, Digital, etc.)  Well, for as long as I’m there anyway. Applied to six more library positions this week. Starting to stress over Next fall’s unpaid internship, reminding myself that’s Next fall and it doesn’t matter right now.

All in all, things are good. New meds seem to be working, now if I can just eat better… I bought green things today. I’m working on it. 🙂

 

Comments»

1. Terri - August 15, 2014

Take things as they come, girl. Extra stress can get rough on the body.

Hydy - August 21, 2014

Yep. Learning to live in the now. 🙂


Leave a Reply

