jump to navigation

Halfway September 25, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
trackback

One course is halfway through at the end of this week, the other just a third done. Still an exhausting semester. Still assignments to complete for this week. It is going well, though. Topics almost as interesting as I hoped. Little bits of boredom, but that’s to be expected with grad school readings. 😉

More new hires at the store. I’ve had company in music twice this week. Unfortunately, not a lot to do today, so I was falling asleep by end of day. Grabbed a RedBull for my drive home. But we’re slowly restaffing to full. I like the new Assistant Manager we transferred in. The new kids are mostly all excited and happy to be there. So, looking good heading into the holidays. No new interviews for me lately. :/

September fleet party this weekend. Going to be a good time, relaxing with friends. Camping next weekend. Must make sure my homework gets sorted out as best I can before going. Fortunately, my week in charge isn’t until after we get back.

Fall has arrived. 70s during the day, but 50s at night. I keep wearing a coat to work, and then carrying it home. And the trees are getting pretty. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

