jump to navigation

Cold Camping October 9, 2014

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Was still a lot of fun. There was plenty of hot cider, and only one bee all weekend. The fire was awesome and hot, as we burned most of an ash tree that they had cut down for us (already dead). There were s’mores, and hotdogs, and pie-iron pizzas. We even had birthday cake and giant camp chairs for two. It was a good weekend of relaxing with friends.

Week 7 of the semester. I have the group project ball this week. Get to make a Workflow document, wee fun! Lots of work still to do, but I have tomorrow off to finish up. All is going well, glad I’m in the group I am. Everyone works really hard.

My three-day work weeks start next week. I really have to sort out another job. Anybody want to hire me as their personal librarian? 😉 Reading/math/computer tutor? I think I volunteered to work Black Friday again this year, but she said I could have Saturday off, so there’s that.

I’m about halfway through the second book in the David Gerrold War with the Chtorr series… and then I’ll have to move on to one of the other four books I’m borrowing, because he only lent me two of the four books… who does that? 😉  Oh, right, someone who wants to introduce me to four different authors I’ve never read… Enjoying it, anyway. Will have to get the rest… My “to read” book stack is currently sitting at ten, I think. Wee! December is going to be full of reading under big fluffy blankets.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

