jump to navigation

Con (Crud) Season January 22, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Fighting a cold this week, thanks DeCon. 😉  It was a good weekend hanging out with friends and relaxing. Watched a bit of Labyrinth and Princess Bride. Played some Cards. Learned some new trivia and old.

I like my Information class so far. We’re learning to play with Excel and IF statements. So far, so good, if due dates are a little confusing again. But it’ll all sort out, she gave us a good check list to help keep track. And transcripts of the videos, which always help.

Watching M.A.S.H. the movie as I type this. I knew the opening song was depressing, but I don’t think I’ve ever actually heard it before… :/  Odd movie night for me. Just watched Mean Girls, because a few friends said I ought to see that. Not bad for a high school flick.

Learned some things about waffles today. Gotta make sure the iron is well oiled, ended up with cooked waffle batter stuck to both sides of the iron, and a plateful of pancakes instead. Learned I can good pancakes alright, though, first time for everything.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

