jump to navigation

June Is Here June 4, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

June already? Where did the year go? Well, I guess we keep moving forward.

Classes start next week, though, just for fun, I started taking a free beginners Python class this week – seems slowly paced enough to add on top of my other classes, and it’s a language I’ve not worked with before. So, it should be fun.

New manager at work – really seems to know her stuff, and is friendly and personable. Things are looking up. I’m still working on getting out, but right now that energy is focused on my fall internship – still looking. I tossed an email out to a digitization listserv today, see if I get any good leads there.

This month will be relatively quiet. Going to have a relaxing weekend starting after work tomorrow, then a picnic next weekend, and just the usual work-homework-hang out with friends the rest of the month.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

