jump to navigation

Why Yes, I’m a Bit Crazy… and Super Lucky June 11, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Started my summer classes this week. So far.. so Busy! First week of class is always a little hectic because I have to wait until Monday to get started, instead of my usual one class Sunday, one class Monday routine. And they are abbreviated summer classes, so it’s even more messy. And naturally, things were missing. But it is all sorted out now, and I just have two more things to do to finish up the week.

I added to the hustle by emailing a listserv about internship possibilities last week, and I got a Lot of replies. I also got a reply from a direct request I’d sent out a couple weeks prior. So, I had a lot of replies to write, and decisions to make. Now, the crazy. I decided to accept two of the offers. One for my Culminating Experience, and one for just my experience. I am super Lucky because my parents, who have been awesome at helping me out with Grad School, are helping me out again this fall so that I can afford to do two unpaid internships at once. So, I am very much looking forward to interning at both Otterbein University and Columbus Metropolitan Libraries this fall.

The rest of my schedule has settled down for the summer. I’ve got a picnic with friends this weekend, but no more big special events planned, except a birthday trip to Cedar Point. So, mostly just a summer of schoolwork, webdesign, and Python programming. Sounds good to me. 🙂

Also, WordPress informs me that six years ago today was when I started this blog. Happy Birthday Blog. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

