jump to navigation

Pop Culture and Vinyl July 16, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Most of my time at work this week was full of our Vinyl rollout. We now have three bays of vinyl in our music department, instead of just one little table. I hope it keeps selling…  The rest of the store is consumed by the Pop Culture events this month. Tomorrow night is Minions, Saturday is Star Wars, and Sunday is Manga Mania, which kicks off a week-long Buy Two, Get One Free sale. Head to your local B&N folks, it’s going to be a fun weekend. 🙂

For me? The weekend will be full of final project homework. My birthday is next weekend, and I’d like to be doing as little homework as possible after going to Cedar Point with friends next Friday. So, I have to add content to all my new webpages, and submit a progress report. Then I have to get my digital library of travel photos pulled together, and filled with metadata. I believe I have a progress report to do on that, as well. Oh, yeah, and I need to email the guy at CML about setting up a meeting to discuss my second internship this fall.

At least we’ve had some nice weather this week. Some pretty huge storms, too, but also some sun to dry things off. Like that tree in the road just down from me. 😉 Summer is halfway over already, how did that happen??

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

