jump to navigation

Happy Birthday to Me! July 23, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I turn 35 tomorrow. Thought I’d be a little further along by now, but I’m doing well, and am starting a new career, so I’d say I’m in a good place. I have friends and family who love me, who care for me. And while my health annoys me on occasion, I’m doing fairly well there, too. All things considered.

Tomorrow, I, and three friends, are going to Cedar Point to celebrate two of our birthdays. I am so very much looking forward to riding all the coasters again. 🙂 Hopefully, I’ll remember sun screen often enough.

In other news, I’m on the final stretch of my two final projects. My site is half up, and my digital library is mostly complete. I just have some tweaking to do, mostly visual. I still need to design a header banner for my site – never was very good with graphics. But all in all, my classes are wrapping up fairly well. I’m a bit behind on my python class this week, but I should be able to catch up Saturday afternoon. It’s kind of a “the points are made up and the grades don’t matter” class, so I’m not too worried about it. But still, I’ll get it done in time.

Then, once all is said and done, I’ll be heading north for a week. Going to visit Michigan a bit at the beginning of August. 🙂

Comments»

1. Rookienotes - July 24, 2015

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

2. PastorPeter Paige - July 24, 2015

Happy 35…it’s 36 that’s harder!

3. Terri - July 24, 2015

Hey, Tell Pete if he thinks 36 is harder, wait till he reaches 55!
Hope your birthday was a lot of fun.

4. Hydy - July 25, 2015

Thanks folks, I did have a good day. 🙂

5. bookwormwithbaby - July 28, 2015

Happy Birthday 🙂
– Kate


Leave a Reply

