jump to navigation

Pants, Veggies, and Dinosaurs August 13, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Had a good visit with my parents. Mom and I went to see Minions and Jurrasic World on Sunday. They were both a lot of fun. Dad told me stories and we reminisced about old TV shows. We had our usual Red Lobster family dinner, and even watched some Golf together. Mom also insisted on the Shopping. So we got groceries and had an unexpectedly successful trip to Kohl’s, landing me three new pair of work pants for my internships.

I had a great talk with my Columbus Metropolitan Library supervisor on Monday. A lot of really fun projects coming up that I can help with. (Note: my definition of fun is Certainly different than yours… unless you are also a (digital) Librarian.) So, even more excited for September to get here.

Today, I also signed up for a local Fall CSA (New Century) that will deliver me fresh vegetables every other week for two months starting at the end of September. If it goes well, I will definitely be signing up in the spring for Summer and Fall next year. I’m really bad at getting to the store for fresh fruits and veggies. Though, as it is supposed to be for a small family, I may need help eating it all… or preserving it for winter. 🙂

Two weeks, and 8 work days left at B&N.

Comments»

1. Terri - August 14, 2015

My friend in MA has started getting produce from a CSA. She likes the variety so far.


Leave a Reply

