jump to navigation

First Fall Cold September 17, 2015

Posted by Hydy in grad school, life.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Internships still going well, though my posts last week were a few days late, due to busy and tired. Finally got the Annual Reports caught up, and now on to more items for the African American collection.

Received my welcome email from the CSA today. They changed my delivery day to Wednesdays. This Could be problem. They suggest leaving a cooler with ice in front of your house for the delivery, but I live in an apartment building. Originally, the delivery day was Friday, which is my day off. Hoping I’m early in the route, and can just head to work after they arrive. We shall see, first delivery is next week.

Fleet party this weekend. Looking forward to relaxing with friends. Haven’t had a local event since the early Summer picnic. Also a wedding shower to attend on Saturday. A day full of friends and chosen family.

Missed gaming this week, trying to fight off ConCrud before the weekend. Last week we made new 5th Ed characters, first time with the newest edition of D&D, to use when our GM is absent. Seems good so far. I need to flesh her out a bit. Regular game is going really well, my character is having a lot of fun. I’m slowly working on my gaming blog, getting his adventures online. It is hard to catch up when you’ve been playing for six months without blogging any of it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

